creative lenna

By creativelenna

(steve + lenna)

We are strong and we are together, on a merchant marine ship called the American Victory. It's docked in Tampa, Florida and is a working ship that you can visit. Steven was surprised that I really enjoyed touring this ship - even though I chose this outing with him in mind. The American Victory was used during WW II mostly for carrying supplies. I was told it only had a crew of 60, but this ship seemed way too big for that. There were so many levels and we almost got lost!

Steven and I are trying to set aside Sundays, to do fun things together out of our "normal" realm. We call it our "date days" and so far it has been really succesful, as you might tell from the photo. Next week we are planning on boating, either sailing or motoring and landing at a restaurant. We'll see how the weather fares . . . .

We said goodbye to my sister today and brought her to the airport. She was so helpful while she was here. My parents are managing and we are all okay, doing the very best we can. I'm sending love and thanks for visiting. I have a ton of photos from today and would love to put some up on my blog or elsewhere -will try to tomorrow. I was able to put some up and this is a favorite of mine showing the outside of the SS American Victory. The ship was so large and interesting with lots of photo opportunities. We also visited a beautiful park along the river too that we had never been to before.
A lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.