Self Portrait

It's my birthday today yippeeeeeee!
It has been a quiet start to the day, although there was a bit of excitement yesterday when my house was broken into. Yes! Shocking! The good news was that it was Neighbour leaving a pressie!! She knows where the spare key is.
This evening there will be a small celebration at The Local, including a buffet. We will try not to disturb the dominoes players!!

Inspired by a comment from a blip chum Underpig I thought I would do a self portrait, or an 'SP' as it seems to be called here, although I thought that stood for 'Starting Price.' Well it does at Ladbrokes, anyway!

For the tekkies amonst you, this is how I did it.
I printed off some of the images I've taken over the past few weeks, then I cut (with curvy nail scissors) and pasted (with Ptitt Stick) them onto the back of a sheet of wrapping paper and put it on the coffee table, to create a frame effect.

As you can see, all went to plan until the printer ran out of blue or cyan ink, hence the green legs, mind you, I expect my face may be that colour by the end of the evening.

Here are the component parts....

Head
Lips
Arms I had to cut my clevage quite drastically for the arms.
Body
Rear
Legs

Have a lovely day, I will!!
P.S. All welcome at The Local. It's the one on the left, unless you're coming from the other way, in which case it's the one on the right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.