KatGirl

By katgirl

Reminds me of Bayou Bend

My Texas Friends, please forgive me.

But there was very little that I enjoyed about living in Texas apart from the people I knew and loved there.

There was one favorite spot - Bayou Bend when the Azaleas were in bloom. I went only 1 year and of course managed to forget my camera. I had never seen anything like it - azaleas in all different colors EVERYWHERE. It was truly breathtaking.

Now we live in a rental house in NY and we have our own little taste of Bayou Bend in our front yard. The picture (or any of the pictures I have taken of these flowers) do not accurately portray the beauty. This will have to do.

Bob can now identify Azaleas and knows that they are toxic.

I was also tempted to post this picture today. As I was leaving for work, I found the zippers of my bag open & these trucks inside hoping to accompany me to the office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.