Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Ch..ch..ch.changes!

A busy week ahead as I hit the road to go down the South East, Sussex to be exact. So a few things I had to get done today, none more important than sorting out tyres for my car. After over 31,000 miles I suppose it's only right and fair they get changed, especially with the journey ahead.

It has been a miserable day weather wise with rain for most of the afternoon, however, we're starting to see glorious autumnal colours now with the trees. It is a very colourful season and can often be spectacular; I must admit I'm looking forward to the return of BBC?s Autumnwatch.

But sadly for these trees in the blip they've been condemned due to health and safety reasons, I guess they must be diseased and are now going to start causing problems if something is not done. At least I hope that's the reason rather than some H&S guy saying "ooh that's a dangerous tree and one of those conkers might injure a person and there'd be a claim against us." I do of course exaggerate but you never know!

I seem to be bunged up with a cold now, so I'd best dose up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.