Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Reed flowerhead

I've felt as though I've been operating at less than 100% today, partly because of the enforced early start. The trouble is that I'm so worried about oversleeping that I wake up every hour from about 3am, which is not good for focus and alertness in the day.

Still, I got Alex to the bus on time and was back home again by 8am to take the dogs for their morning walk. Yesterday we'd done their traditional couple of miles, but I think that's getting a bit far for Gemma and today she just seemed exhausted. I ended up waiting for her every few minutes - not a good way to get any aerobic fitness!!

The rest of the day was spent on a number of minor tasks: a bit of house tidying (mostly done by Pete while I was dog-walking), preparing lunch for a couple of Chris's friends who were dropping by on their way to Sheffield, organising a quarry visit for Friday, making final alterations to a report and doing some last minute shopping and washing before Chris returns to Uni tomorrow.

That is if he manages to get there! He seems to have come down with some non-specific lurgy (probably caught at Lizzy's niece's first birthday party at the weekend) and has spent the afternoon draped on the sofa. So at the moment I'm not sure whether I'll be driving to Sheffield in the morning or not! Perhaps I'd better have an early night anyway....

PS Thanks for all the lovely comments and hearts for yesterday's dewdrops. We all seem to have a very similar reaction to misty scenes and water droplets, perhaps because the effects of the light on them are often so fleeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.