A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Nairn

Slight departure for my normal sort of stuff for a few days. :-)

This is in the train station at Nairn. There are two suits of armour outside one of the flower shops there - Nairn station has two flower shops, one on each platform. I've always found this quite funny as it is quite a wee place and I am surprised that two flower shops could survive at the train station. I suppose they are the flower shops belonging to Nairn and so get trade from everyone rather than just specifically people who are catching a train.

Why am I here? Well tomorrow and Sunday I will be running, cycling and Kayaking my way to Ballachullish 105 miles away as it is the Coast to Coast adventure race. It suddenly feels a bit scary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.