Blips by g

By BlipsByG

Mapping out my future

Today is the last day before I embark on a new adventure. a new job, to be precise. At the brilliant Blipfoto. I am going to be communications manager. I'm excited. Healthily nervous too. It is my first new job in ten years. Let's just say I'm a loyal servant.

Anyway, I digress.

Today I took a cycle. A trial run (despite having done the cycle many times before).

Edinburgh is blessed with a plethora of cycle tracks, canals, and networks. A city centre utopia for cyclists. And, after two years of commuting to Glasgow via the bus, I am looking forward to exerting my lungs and leg muscles once again on the way to work.

The North Edinburgh Track Network will be my new motorway. Come rain or shine. (OK, that's a lie, but...)

I look forward to it.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.