The Daily Bun

By pennybun

Fiona

Got up early this morning because yesterday I saw some lovely spiders' webs which I thought I might catch with dew drops on them. No joy though. The best ones had been torn and the dew wasn't heavy enough to have an impact. On my way back across the heath, I encountered no fewer than 10 deer. I can hear a stag calling as I write. We went to RSPB Minsmere after breakfast and had a brilliant day - the weather was wonderful, and although we failed miserably at identifying many of the waders, we did manage to ID this escaped flamingo, which has been named Fiona. I'm not counting her as my 100th bird blip as I think an escapee isn't really in the spirit of my challenge, even though she is rather special and a little bit comical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.