Shadows & Sunlight

By psychotickatzen

I Love Lamp

Went to my grandma and grandpa's today to help them with a bunch of random yard work. Got up early to be there at a decent time with Jon and the folks. Worked all day, then went to Marions Pizza for dinner. Best pizza ever! :P

Before we left I wandered around the house taking pictures of the light fixtures in every room of the house. For whatever reason I love these lights, and couldn't pick just one, so I made a collage :P

These lights are just a piece of nostalgia for me, not just from when they are but that my grandparents house is the last place I have that hasn't change since I was born. Ie, I've moved several times, so have my aunt and uncle, and I don't see my paternal grandparents for reasons. So yea I consider this a place I grew up in, and it just makes me feel comforted seeing these lights :)

Enjoy! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.