a wee bit in my shoes...

By Sharyn

C is for ......

Today, C is for coffee, chats and changes...
Today has been another wee thought day.. I have taken a couple days break from the norm as such to look at things from a different view.
First stop was a coffee shop with my book and I read a msg from my sister in yesterday's journal and I burst into tears, yep in the middle of the coffee shop with everyone looking at me lol.. Basically it was about missing me and lately I have also been missing out on a lot. Life's too short and kids grow too quick so that's change no 1..
Then i met my friend for chats and shopping, through this we realised that the mobile phone needs switched off at times and we need to have good 'me' time or even just to chat so that's change no 2..
Then tonight we went to the cinema and watched 'how does she do it' and yep it was about changes that a woman (SJP) had to make to her life and realise what is important, all of which make up change no 3..
This week it is goodbye to me thinking I'm superwoman and actually starting to live as who I'm meant to be...hello Sharyn :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.