The city wakes

3 AM becomes morning. Hard to believe it's only the second. The months before have dissolved. Work is located next to Madison Square Garden. The views from the floor are all New York. Roads lined with toy-like cars and highrises on either side.

Back at the apartment, more plush and spacious that I had hoped for (I can't trust photos easily.), the views are breathtaking. When I return, evening's about to arrive. The colours are pink and blue, and the light inside buildings is a pale shade of green. Behind the Hudson river the city stretches itself. I stare. Dire Straits play. Boats have their sails up. It isn't a view I will forget. Perhaps my brain has erases some information to store this image at some indelible location.

And I can't be bothered to go back and pick the camera up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.