Don't Worry, Be App-y

By Debs

Nude Food

This is my first entry in my new journal, which is totally dedicated to me learning to use my iPhone camera.

I already have a regular journal, which I won't bore you with, but inspired by the wonderful Appertunity iPhoneography I've decided that I need to learn my iPhone camera properly! I intend to use this journal to chart my adventure. I actually started yesterday but didn't get my act together with Blip. I'll probably backblip it when I get around to signing up properly later this evening. I might as well be a paid-up member on this journal too. Blip gives me an awful lot of pleasure so it seems like the least I can do :-)

Anyway...if I'm going to do this properly I need to document what I'm doing so I don't forget!

Yesterday I downloaded Photoshop Express app, which is free, which surprised me given how much they fleece me for their other products ;-) It's a nice basic little app but today I discovered Photoforge 2 and I think I'm a little bit in love.

So today I've autocorrected then cross-processed. I added a rather nice border too, but as Blip is a border-free zone I also made a border-free version especially for this journal. The one with the border can be seen here, as can yesterday's offering.







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.