Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Men!

Todays agenda at the camp was first 3 hours of kihon waza in groups of three. Very good teaching and practice as the groups were set to be a similar level members. Usually you do not get this quality practice at normal camps or at home dojo.

Afternoon we had some pre-graduation and this meant that all participants were divided to groups that have the same dan-examination coming in near-future and then the senseis formed a jury. Here one of my friends is hitting Men strike to her opponent.

After the matches each participant got personal feedback. I was very happy to be among the the seven that "passed" from all 27 participants. This was very nice result as my time is already full to sign for 5th Dan examination when only have a change. This will not be soon I guess as I have to go abroad - the only 5th Dan examination in Finland was held at 2008 Europe Championships at Helsinki and next time it not in near future I guess..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.