PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Rainy Lichen

A day of battles today.

Battled the rain (I won thanks to goretex), battled the Bristol traffic (I lost) and battled the students at work.

All you teachers will understand what I mean. Most days the students work with you. They are engaged and motivated in their learning. But some days it seems a battle to get them to enthuse, engage, participate, learn, be human

Today was one of those days. It may have been the weather, it may have been me, it may have been 3rd week back, honeymoon over, tiredness.

Tomorrow will be better. I will be fresh and inspiring, the students will be receptive and keen and I have invented a new game. Tomorrow I will be teaching inner city Bristol the tactics, strategies and skills required to play Aussie Rules Gaelic Football!

The rules are still forming in my head - all suggestions greatly received.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.