Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Blush 'n' Bokeh

Sedum is as tough as old boots (and it needs to be in my garden!)

But it's so pretty in the autumn and the insects love it. The light was all gold and sparkly at about 6.30 this morning, and grey and flat as could be by about 7. I slipped out to take some macro shots of the dewy grass first thing, but they were all a bit rubbish. So you get the sedum instead. At least I captured the best of the light! I take it when I can get it at the moment.

We went for a walk this morning Noah and I. We wandered around the lake for a while, then walked along to the post office. It was really nice going at Noah's pace. Things have been a bit frantic recently.

Yesterday for example was a nightmare. I had a man with a very big drill (VBD for future reference) in the basement below my consulting room. Honestly, the whole room was vibrating. I couldn't hear myself think and talking to patients was impossible. We had words, the man with the VBD and I... quite a few words actually... I think it's safe to say, he's not my biggest fan :-)







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.