Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Look what I found?

Somehow, from somewhere I found a poppy in my garden. I said summer wasn't over.

First day without children in how long? William went happily to Tina and Carys was in school all day. I would love to say I caught up on some sleep, drank tea, ate biscuits and watched daytime tv, but I spent most of the day sorting out the bags of paperwork in our bedroom. I can't believe how much sorting I need to do. More to be done tomorrow.

The idea (other than to be tidy and sorted), is to get organised so that I can decorate the spareroom/study and turn it into William's bedroom before the end of half term. In turn we will then sort the nursery and transform it into a study. I'm not sure we will make the time scales but it is a start.

Carys was better coming out of school today, we made swimming and did homework, with no issues. According to her teacher she has improved massively over the summer and can now tread water for over 15seconds.

All in bed now and Thai chicken curry on the table. I'm off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.