Off to new beginnings

By preussischblau

Finally on the inside

Today I was able to get a little sneak view of my favourite Berlin building - the Reichstag.

My friend Johanna works there and thus we had lunch at the canteen, and then walked round the whole complex for more than an hour, only getting a glimpse of things - it really is pretty massive, the Reichstag being linked to several other major buildings by corridors, tunnels, and bridges. Architecturally, I would say it is all a full-blown success - all very high quality, bright and with a calm, open feel to it all.

This is the tunnel from the Reichstag building under the Spree river across to another parliament building, the Marie-Elisabeth-Lüders-Haus (if I remember this correctly).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.