The Protector

Here he is sitting on his fat arse, texting his mates, while making sure that the public realise that no, they can only cross Princes Street at the designated crossing points. Climbing the barriers and clambering over the tram-related mess inside is right out.

Actually, I was busily snapping away with a newly acquired camera. A disastrous looking plastic sub-Holga toy Ultronic 35mm, f5.6 thing. It has four weather / aperture settings ranging from sunny (f16), bright (f11), overcast (f8) and Scotland (f5.6). Liberated from the car boot collection assembled yesterday, put a severely out of date film through it today and hopeful that when I get the prints tomorrow they'll be just on the right side of dreadful that there might be some fun to be had with it. From this set it looks worryingly acceptable.

A nice run to work and back today. I've been doing this cycling lark for four weeks and 4.2kg now although I read at the weekend that it takes 90 days to form a habit but I take it as a good sign that I was getting antsy yesterday at not have ridden for two days. I think that has the makings of a habit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.