send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

Long-range house hunting

I?m not in the market or anything, but sometimes it?s fun just to look through a really long lens and try to pick out little details that appeal to you. What caught my eye here was the sweep of traffic in an ?S? shape through the viewfinder, but it?s the shadows of the light through trees that I think picked this out as my favourite of the day.

I used mirror lock-up mode and a tripod for this to keep it nice and sharp. I?m not familiar with this area of town, but I can tell you that it?s a 20mph zone. I couldn?t even see the sign until I got home. Remembering the range that this lens covers, that?s pretty good.

Nikon D300; Tamron 18-270mm @ 250mm; 250 ISO; f/9; 15 seconds. VC off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.