KatGirl

By katgirl

Air Filter

Over a year ago, I took my car in to the Toyota dealer in NY for maintenance and I asked them to check my fan for the heat/ac that was making a lot of noise. They said it was nothing and not to worry. They said this over and over, in fact, as I brought the car throughout the year for maintenance.

Today, my car desperately needed a wash. The car wash guy noticed I was due for an oil change and offered a free wash with the oil change. There is a window that looks from the waiting area in to the garage and all of a sudden there was a big hubbub around my car. Then the attendant came out to show me my air filter. Acorns, sticks, dirt, mouse droppings. Oh my!

With a new air filter, I now have a quiet fan and an AC that works much better in the hot Phoenix heat. Now I have to write a lovely review of that Toyota dealer....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.