tempus fugit

By ceridwen

Blippertunity x 2

We rode our bikes to Bartram's Garden, the 18th century home of the renowned plant collector. The old farmstead lies on the bank of the Schuylkill river and is now maintained as a botanic garden and arboretum, although surrounded by the urban sprawl of Philadelphia.

As I trained my camera on the distant views of the city my eye was snagged by a more arresting sight in the meadow beyond the fence: a photographer with his lens trained on a posing blonde, another man crouched down with a light reflector. The zoomed photoshoot won out for today's blip but I didn't realise till later that I had been caught in the act as well.

(I didn't envy the young woman's near-nudity - that damp grass must have been alive with midges and mosquitoes.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.