Fraser Flyer

Went down to the marina today just in case any vessels were moving in or out of the Ness to/from the harbour proper. No but even if they had I wouldn't have been able to get to the viewpoint I was think of. On my last visit there was a large gap in the fence at the end of the marina but this time it was impregnable. Took a picture of this lifeboat but I don't know what it's doing here - I don't think Inverness is its normal home. At one time it was the relief lifeboat for the Humber. There's an inland waters rescue boat which is on the opposite side of the Moray/Beauly Firth. You can just see its station right above the black pole on the pontoon and under the bridge in background. The gate giving access to the pontoons was locked so the details of the lifeboat are lost from this angle in a sea of masts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.