Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Upside down Spider!

Today I found this guy walking across my kitchen floor. I liked his colours, so instead of squashing him or showing him the door, I gently scooped him up and put him on the counter to take his picture.

I wanted to try using my extension tubes with the macro lens again, but quickly got frustrated trying to keep him in the narrow depth of field. I noticed that after redirecting him, or catching him as he flung himself off the counter, he would lay on his back for a bit before making another dash for freedom. So instead I decided to stop trying to pose my model and instead take advantage of any opportunity he gave me.

After capturing my shots of him on his back, I scooped him up again and set him free in the tree outside my kitchen. Models can be so difficult! lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.