Four seasons in one day...


Today was too windy - much too windy - for diving to be any fun. We headed down to the best pie shop in the world in Lochinver for lunch, then down to Coigach to go and see if the roof was still clinging on to my families holiday bothy there. All seemed well, but I hadn't planned on visiting so didn't have the keys to check inside.

This is a shot across the bay where the house is. We walked over under blue skies ona bright breezy day, but on the way back it clouded over then the heavens opened, and we all got absolutely drenched! You can see the full range of climatic coniditons in this one image!

Still, it was nice to see the house, and I'm dried out and enjoying a beer now!

My optimistic part hopes we'll get out diving tomorrow. The realist in me fears that the wind isn't really showing any signs of abating...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.