Regine

By Regine

Nijmegen

Had time to practise with the camera I borrowed from my sister as my boss wanted me to go home early, because I was still not looking very healthy ;) (always nice to hear....)

I work in Nijmegen, which is quite an old town, were a lot of students live. Don't think I would say it is a very nice looking city, but it is very 'gezellig' at times (there is a good atmosphere).

Went into town to buy Echinaforce (my boss thinks this will improve my health, so to please her I bought a bottle), and decided to face my fear of taking pictures of strangers. Sat on a bench and tried really hard to be cool and just take pictures of people walking by.... and I did it! but all the pictures were crap hahaha

So today's blip is of some sort of fountain in the middle of the street. Nijmegen is in an area of the Netherlands were there are a few hills (feels like a mountain if you are travelling by bike by the way...) so here it works to have a fountain like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.