Fi

By Fi

They've gone though...

None of us wanted the weekend to come to an end, but we faced reality and at 6:30am I made my first of three trips to the airport. First off was Rach - she was positively blooming all weekend and is a yummy-mummy-(to-be). Lorrraine was next, a few hours later - off to Amsterdam to connect to her Beijing flight. I didn't envy her journey one bit, especially as she would be landing at 9am their time on Tuesday morning and going straight to work. Having said that, like Rach, she would have had a lovely welcome from the little ones, I'm sure.

And then there were four. Shona, Heidi, Linds and I went out for lunch - it had started to rain, so we dodged the raindrops and took shelter in my tried and tested pierogi restaurant which was just the ticket.

Airport run #3 was in the late afternoon and it was the final goodbyes before I returned to an empty and quiet flat, feeling flat after the highs of what has been the best weekend! I came back to a couple of cards - this being one - from the five of them to say how much they'd enjoyed the weekend. It will take some beating, that's for sure.

I had something to keep me busy though... I'd promised to mind Miss Rebecca for a an hour or two. She had no intention of going to bed, so at least I had some company. Even if it was toddler company!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.