The second half of life..

By twigs

Walking the dog

I've been busy today!

Got up early and went in search of the sunrise pic. Sun came up in a particularly unspectacular (although very pleasant nevertheless) kind of a way then my battery died! (Damn! Must remember to put freshly charged battery in at start of day!)

Late in the afternoon I decided to take another walk - this time to a local park which has some gorgeous old trees. I just happened to chance on this shot as the young man came through the gates being led by his little dog. The sun was in totally the wrong place (not me, note - the sun!!) but it actually turned out quite well, everything considered.

I love the golden hues that this late afternoon sun brings......

Now time for dinner and a glass of wine to relax before another day at work tomorrow. TGIF!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.