Constant Exposure

By constant

Seventies Kid

Some days blipping really works out, such as today. I like this image a lot. Can't put my finger on it. I only wish the truck wasn't in there.

Lately, my mind's been more and more in the Seventies. Part of this is just having young kids and empathising with them by thinking back to my own childhood. The other big factor for me is that I just moved to Portland Oregon after spending the last twelve years in Southern California. So-Cal is so far removed from Ireland, where I grew up, that I've haven't had much of anything there to remind me of home. So coming to Portland, which is similar to Ireland in many ways, just brings back feelings and memories that have been dormant for a long time now.

I guess, as my kids get older, my mind will move through the Eighties and Nineties with them. :)

Hey, what do you call the current decade?

Time to go watch the "Deadliest Catch".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.