Once a Day in the West

By thatpowanwoman

Day 26 - Something Old

Day 26 of the challenge - Something Old. You can find it here - the Challenge

This is a book of my husbands which, as you can see, was 'Imprinted at London by Thomas Orwin in 1592', which makes it very old indeed (about 419 years if my bad maths serves me right). It seems to be about the art of astrology and contains a section on the 'Phifiognomie of the bodie humane'. It is plainly but beautifully bound in calfskin and lives wrapped in a plastic bag in a cool dry place away from grubby, sticky hands (mine and the kids).

Also doing this challenge
alanpeacock
AmyLysette (well, I think she's doing it?)

Anyone else doing it, let me know and I'll post your link!!

This challenge is being tagged as 'photo challenge 082011' for easy searching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.