The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Bathtime

Luka went for a walk this morning, and came back dressed as mud. 15 minutes in a lovely warm bath fixed this, leaving him sparkling clean and stinking of my Elvive shampoo. Perfectly ready to go bombing around a muddy field full of puddles and horse poo while I tried (unsuccessfully) to hunt down a missing shoe (equine, not human). This task may have proved slightly less hopeless had I not been followed and repeatedly mugged for treats by a group of very large, over-friendly horses.

But anyway, saw a lovely double rainbow on the way back to the car, so my time was not completely wasted :) Oh, and Risky seemed pleased to see me, which bodes pretty well as it looks as though I'm taking him on as a part-loan with his current owner. Yippeee!

Also, my apologies for the lack of blips recently, my year-old laptop is losing the will to live and I don't have the patience to battle with it's tantrums... There will be backblips :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.