Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

View from the train

As the man on the radio said at 5.30 this morning...heavy rain heading east from the north west! There were a couple of real heavy showers in Edinburgh today...I was fortunate that I was ensconced in the office at these times...they were torrential!

Lucky though that the sun was shining and it was dry anytime I was on the bike. As I was getting ready to head off the train at Stirling the crop blowing in the field caught my eye...this capture, hurried and on the phone, doesn't do the texture justice but the wind & rain has given the crop a wee bit of a battering...the farmer will be hoping for a few dry days soon to get that harvested I'm sure.

Mr R's week for horse riding so I was in with my boys...doing...homework:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.