Pink Twinkles

By Pinktwinkles

1000 Blips!

With no spaces! I cannot believe I did this - there were many times I was taking photos, but lost the will to upload them daily, and then I get back into it and go back through the files and get them on. I'm actually rather proud of myself for getting this far. I remember when the first few people hit 1000 blips it seemed like a lifetime away and now it's me!

In the 1000 days I've been a member here, things have changed so so much. For the better for Joe and the team of course, but for me as a user I think it's lost it's community feeling a bit. I don't feel I "know" others like used to be the case, but as with all social media, things progress and move on (I'd love to see blip split regionally for the community feeling with everyone having access to ALL blips too) It used to be fairly easy to get on the spotlight page, not any more!!

I think I am meant to pick out my best/favourite photos, but to be honest I can't think what ones to go looking. What I do know is that without blip I wouldn't have a hobby as I didn't even know I was interested in taking photos. I am far from the level many of you lot are, but I have come a long way in that 1000 days from the point and click days, much of it through looking at other people's shots or getting feedback through comments on mine.

Not sure I'll manage another 1000 with no gaps mind you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.