looking glass world

By chairninja

at the door

I went for this beautiful walk today. The sun was shining and it was still warm, not summer warm, but it had a gentle warmth that was lovely. There was a nice strong breeze which pulled my hair back and made me feel alive. The sky was all blue and white clouds and the leaves dancing on the trees were still green. I played music, mainly Travis and Foo Fighters. I strode along the road and into the fields as I day dreamed about the world far away from me. I saw some beautiful flowers and trees and the light was so lovely I wanted to take a picture for my blog. Blow and bother I forgot my mobile phone drat....so no photo this time. Fingers crossed there will be more days and walks like that and I can remember to take my mobile :))) Just as I was coming to the corner of my own street I looked down and saw a door mat. I remember that it's just like the one we used to have at the back door when I was a child. I loved looking at it then and daydreaming. I always used to think the brightly coloured spacers on the matt looked like sweets....I still do :D I thought to myself I should take a photo of that....lol so I did.

love~peace~joy

ninjx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.