Maidenhair Fern

This is my baby. A maidenhair fern which Mrs.Joesblips bought and watched as it went all brown and horrible. "My mother used to have these all over the house and they always did well" said I. Mistake. "Well then, it's your baby from now on, seeing as how you are so clever" was the reply. So here I am, supreme guardian of the Maidenhair Fern and shivering in my boots in case it should keel over and die on me.

I have scoured the internet for tips but it seems every site visited suggests a different method of care. It still goes brown. I snip the bits off down low and it seems quite happy with this treatment. Does anyone out there really know how to keep it healthy and happy?

Ps. If you detect some diffuse glow here, give yourself a pat on the back and a lollipop as a reward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.