Falcon Fotographic

By DavieJ

Sun going down

Found out that there is a nature Park not to far away which opened back in the Spring so decided to take a wee wander round it. Not much nature to be seen other than rabbits, crows and two pigeons. But nice area, will be ideal for overwintering birds I reckon.

Light was very strange, almost like a December light and decided to take one straight at the sun and got the above blip.

This was almost not the blip for today as I found a small track down the side of an sewer over flow outlet down to the River Gowrie. At the bottom I rounded the flood defence gabions to view up the very isolated river. I then realised there was about 20 ducks chilling out and at that point the spotted me and took off in flight away from me. My brain screamed BLIP BLIP BLIP OF THE DAY! I am quite worried rather than being startled I grabbed for my camera and took a picture. Unfortunately it came out blurred and the ducks were too far flown by that point. I shall return there though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.