Enzo the Baker

By Enzo

Teapots

almost as numerous as cups. One is from Kazakhstan, another I bought in Hong Kong. One comes from West Virginia. The fishy plates are from a holiday in Portugal funded by five lucky numbers in the national lottery - one digit change in the sixth and I'd have a man to do this sort of thing for me. The tankards tell their own stories, and the spotted coffee cups remind me of two brothers whose Mum gave them to us when the younger one left school. The hip flask was given to Mrs Enzo when she left the RAF Section of the CCF, the botanic garden cups have gradually grown from wedding presents from my dear parents. The espresso cup is chipped but a favourite; and the egg cups are the presenters of the Today programme. The dresser was a present from my uncle - last survivor of that generation of my family. A lot of stories on one wall of the kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.