shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Perspective

Funny how things can get out of perspective, what is near, what is far (Father Ted and cows comes to mind here!), what is important, what is trivial, what lasts, what doesn't, what looks out of kilter but may be just how it is supposed to be.

As a Christian I am called to think about the eternal as well as the finite, to put my efforts into things which really last, to invest what I have been given in things which will bring the greatest benefit. I love to read Ps 139 , and to hear about how God is always there with me in any situation, about how he created me, the complexity of my physical form, my personality, talents, the whole entirety of what makes me me, but there is a responsibility inherent in even a partial understanding of these truths. The responsibility to say thank you, to respond to his work in me, to be a part of his work in the world around me, the responsibility 'to do justice, to love mercy and to walk humbly with my God' (Micah 6:8). This requires daily decisions, sometimes big ones, sometimes small ones, often not the ones it would be easier or more comfortable to make, but which are so worth making right! It can be so exciting, but I do wish I made the right ones more often!

Hmm, guess I've been thinking again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.