Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

264 / 365 - What to go see next...

Since seeing Grupo Corpo Dance Company last week I have been hooked and remembered about the 'Dance Umbrella' I learnt about when at college and decided to see what was on...

Merce Cunningham & Richard Alston, both of which I had to study at A Level - theory and practical! And some other practitioners I haven't heard of...

Hoping to book for Alston as I did prefer his style to Cunninghams.... even though Cunningham inspired Alston... I think, I don't entirely remember now. Shocking!

Just craving Contemporary Dance so much after 2 years of it, homework, choreography, essays, revision and then suddenly nothing. I miss it and also want to get out there and see new work! It's the most beautiful and unique style there ever will be. I only wish I had discovered it when I was much younger... it would be what I'd be doing full time right now for sure! It just beats any other style by far. Incredible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.