Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

pickle

Miss Pink has been feeling a bit better today. She was brilliant this morning, while I was having a planning meeting for church, happily playing around us. We had a little play in the garden and some lunch, and she was giving me all the signs of wanting a nap. But no. An hour of stories, some snuggles, singing, rocking and cooing - NO! So I gave up. We walked the five minutes up to school to collect Master pink and she was out like a light. And then wouldn't wake up, despite me moving her from buggy to sofa, taking off her shoes, talking to her, and actually getting her to open her eyes and chat to me, the moment I turned round, she went back to sleep. And she stayed asleep. Until Mr Pink came home at tea time. We decided to put her to bed early as she wasn't stirring even when Mr pink had fully undressed her, and put her in her pjs.

And guess what....an hour later just as Master Pink was getting ready for bed...."morning"!! The little pickle was wide awake and ready to play. So this is her, my little pickle playing cars downstairs when she's supposed to be sleeping!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.