Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Hammersmith barbers

Got to Hammersmith earlier than expected on this rainy morning, due to experimentation with the 220.

Not early enough to sit in a cafe with the Guardian, but early enough to stalk around the shops looking for pics. I love this old barber shop by the station with its old fashioned window display. The owner came out to ask me what I was doing, so we had a chat about photography for a bit.

Left early to go to my photography class this evening. I will make up time tomorrow. Next week's homework is to do a self-portrait.. aaaargh! I hate the idea of this self absorption, but have an idea on the train as to how to get round this. You will see in due course fellow bloggers.

Low flying helicopter circling over my flat when I got home, obviously the police going to bust somewhere locally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.