The Tryst

I have been reading a bit lately about narrative photography which is supposed to pose questions but not answer them. This concept explains why many times I've looked at some photographs and scratched my head thinking "What's that about?"

As usual, as I was on my way home from work and in a bit of a rush, this didn't quite come out the way I'd hoped. I need to spend perhaps an hour trying different set ups, angles and camera settings to reach what I had mentally envisaged instead of the eight or so minutes it took to shoot sixteen shots.

As it's my first narrative picture, I'll ask some of the questions that I hope that the scene might suggest:

Lovers meeting somewhere for a kiss and a cuddle?
Married (to someone else!) lovers meeting somewhere for a kiss and a cuddle?
One partner making a quiet mobile call to an illicit friend before he/she reaches home?
Special Branch detective meeting an informer? (NI version!)
Etc.

The real answer is: Some saddo photographer parked his car in the dark and proceeded to take pictures of it so that his OCD obsession with Blipping every bloody day could be satisfied. LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.