Windmills

Road trip to Grand Coulee, WA. The highlight of the trip for me was when we were detoured from the interstate and forced to drive through the enormous windmill farm that I have seen and admired for years. One, I didn't know you could drive through it and two, I always assumed it was privately owned. It's not, it's our state energy department! Hoorah! They have a visitor's center there which unfortunately we couldn't stop and visit because we were trying to make it to Grand Coulee by dark. While we were on the detour Mr. Apple was checking and responding to work emails while I am shouting from the driver's seat, "Email later! There's windmills! We're driving right through the big windmills! Look! Look! Get my camera!" He barely got my camera from the backseat in time to snap a few shots of the last windmills on the road. It was really very very cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.