a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Busy bee

We woke up to grey skies and drizzle this morning, but by the time Jack had to get on the bus, the sun started breaking through the clouds a bit and the humidity went sky high!

I've been working on my photos from the newborn photo shoot from yesterday all day today...I am quite pleased with how they turned out, especially seeing as this was my first time and I was using natural light indoors. I hope that they will love the photos as much as I do!!

Tonight we went to the park in the next town. We like to walk the fields looking for golf balls, left behind by people practicing during the day. Tonight we found two, and Jack was pretty excited to add to his collection. We stopped for dinner at the local pizza place afterwards.

Jack was funny at the end of dinner....as Mark was going up to pay at the counter, Jack yelled, "Don't worry Dad, we'll be right here waiting for you, don't be scared!"

The people at the next table, a group of four 70 -80 year olds from down south, were laughing, talking about Jack amoungst themselves. When Mark came back with some dollar bills for a tip, Jack said, "MOM! Look at all of that money! We can buy a toy!" The group in the next booth laughed again, then one of the men came over, handed Jack $10 and told him that he was such a good boy, and very well behaved and that he should go buy himself a toy. I couldn't believe it! As we left, I had Jack go over and shake the mans hand and say thank you again. Jack was kind of shy and maybe a bit embarrassed, but shook his hand, whispered thank you and literally lifted my shirt and hid his head!!

Looks like we will be heading out to the store tomorrow after school!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.