Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Powers County Park

Absolute quiet welcomed me as I stepped out of the car. Not even the wind in the trees today, just a calm feeling and delicious mountain air. Powers County Park has been the location of my breaks when I travel to Powers for 15 years. There wasn't a soul in view when I arrived at the park today. The children have all returned to school and I had the playground all to myself.

Camera to the curb, timer on, race around the end of the fence, sit on the merry-go-round...pause....light on...click.

Check the picture, chain goes right through the face, try it again. Repeat routine....click...same result.

Third time's a charm, camera to curb, timer on, race around the end of the fence, slide in to home base, try to get really small so you'll fit in the square, strike yourself funny as you picture your family and blip friends behind the camera laughing at you playing in the park all by yourself...light on...click...bullseye!

Breaks are much more exciting this way...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.