My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

National Wear a Tea Cosy on Your Head Day

Today is national wear a tea cosy on your head day! I only know this because I saw an advert on easyfundraising.org.uk's facebook page, where you could win £50 for your charity by uploading a photo of you wearing a tea cosy. I use easyfundraising to raise money for my church, so I went for it - this is the image I submitted! (Didn't win, but well done to the 49th Northampton Scouts.)

The other interesting thing that happened today is this - scientists at the CERN and Gran Sasso laboratories have potentially observed neutrinos (subatomic particles) going faster than the speed of light - which, according to special relativity, is impossible. It's quite funny as today's physics lecture was all about special relativity. I won't be hugely impressed if what I'm meant to be learning this semester turns out to be wrong, but then it spices things up a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.