Dreaming in Blues

By SapphireDreamer

Armor for the Battle at Hand

My skull pin. My favorite accessory. Whenever I have to 'dress up', I make sure this pin is on the collar of my shirt. If you look closely at my 100th, you can see the pin on my collar.

It serves as a bit of armor for me. Especially today when I gave my second set of lectures. Much better than the first set. The response from the professor I taught for? Overwhelming praise.

Gosh, this feels really good.









The story in case you've missed it so far:

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Reminder that this is a story, not drawn from my life or anyone I know. This is entirely a work of fiction. Any likeness to actual events or people is entirely coincidental and completely possible.


I sighed. Looked like another boy had been irrationally booted off the crush list. But I couldn't stop the goofy grin that was stretched across my face.

A rumble of thunder knocked me out of my daze and I realized that it was raining. I grinned even wider, if that was possible. I had always loved the rain. I glanced down at the outfit I was wearing. The one I had picked out weeks ago with this particular concert in mind. Under the overhang where I was standing, I looked out at the water falling on the pavement.

I looked down at myself again and shrugged. I hung my jacket on a nail sticking out of the wall and stepped out under the downpour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.