Down

Second week of school, and already one is ill.

Mr C's first ever tummy bug. Started yesterday afternoon, slowed enough for him to get a decent night's sleep, and now he is resting on the couch. The longest I have seen him lay still, that's for sure.

Poor little dear. This morning he asked M, "What is it called when I don't feel good and the germs come out of my mouth?" Here's to hoping he feels better by the end of the day and also crossing our fingers that no one else gets it.

Ms B on the other hand is enjoying the lazy day of program watching near her brother. She gave him her "germ shirt" to wear, provided him with a handful of books and lego car, and just went over to check on him and rub his arm.

Looks like I need to expect illness the second week of school...looking at my "one year ago" image, we were sick this time last year as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.