Don't Worry, Be App-y

By Debs

Polaroid Pup

I have fond memories of a Polaroid camera from when I was a child. I remember the magic of the reveal. I own three Polaroid cameras still though film is very expensive now. The iPhone gives that wonderful immediacy and ability to 'play' with the 'film'.

I have lots of shots like this stored away in albums and shoe boxes. I took a lot of photos of my Dachshund, Toby. So today I've photographed my present dog, Archie - a brainless rescued mongrel with a penchant for Nylabones. I used the Dynamic Light app, but with a light touch, just to bring out a little detail, then used Lo-mob on the Impossible filter. This replicates the modern day Polaroid film of The Impossible Project, of which I'm a huge fan. The idea of creating a fake Polaroid of a fake Polaroid kind of appealed to my nerdy side!

I had to crop the Polaroid border off sadly but I'll post a link to the undoctored image on my Tumblr blog later when I update my other journal on the PC.

Edit: link to Tumblr blog and more iPhoneography shots here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.