A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Waiting

My mum has gone away for a week and her little chihuahua Mungo Jerry (to give him his full name, also known as just Mungo, Mungolini, or Mungy) wouldn't settle for the people he was staying with so I got drafted into doggysitting him back at my mum's house.
I don't mind; he's a beautiful boy, a long-haired golden chihuahua.

Although chihuahuas are known for usually bonding very tightly with their owner and not that well with others, Mungo and I have a close relationship (if one can have a close relationship with a dog!)
You see, when Mungo was less than twelve weeks old - I don't think he's two yet - my mum had to go into hospital for a week so I stepped in again to look after him. I think because he was so young, and because I was there so much, he is still very close to me.

He was made up when I called at my mum's friend's house this week to pick him up, and whenever I've been there, he's stuck to me like glue.

This was taken just after we got back to my mum's on Tuesday night and he realised she wasn't home.

206/365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.