Katie

In the quarantine room this afternoon with Katie...

I'm blipless do something entertaining... sez me...

What do you want me to do... sez Katie

I want a picture of you and the box together... sez I

How close do you want me to get.. sez Katie whilst laughing and leaning in...

Perfect.. sez I


I should possibly mention that the quarantine room isn't designed for staff... we don't need shots or anything... Whenever we get new objects into the museum we quarantine them, either by wrapping and isolating them, or by freezing them. This is to kill off any moths or woodworm or other pest risks that could try to munch their way through the rest of the objects in the museum.

This is a lovely laquered box ( I think it's korean but don't quote me on that) being unwrapped having been given the all clear...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.